Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Elise M. Brett, MD, PC

Endocrinologists & Diabetes Specialists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

24 total reviews

Elise M. Brett, MD, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Elise M. Brett, MD, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrew M.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr. Brett is a superb, knowledgeable and dedicated endo who cares deeply about her patients. I highly recommend her.
Denise L.
Submitted 06/11/20
Excellent from being admitted to being examined by Dr. Brett.
SARA D.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr Brett was on time, caring and professional as always.
Mary P.
Submitted 05/14/20
very responsive, thoughtful, patient and helpful especially during this challenging time - it is greatly appreciated.
GISYA L.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr. Elise Brett's telephone call to me was very useful. She gave me certain recommendations and was given time for my next office appointment.
Judy K.
Submitted 04/22/20
It was different, however, thank goodness Dr. Brett was her same caring self.
Kenneth S.
Submitted 04/21/20
Dr Brett cares about her patients, and always follows up after a visit, to check up on her patients. She is also diligent in terms of prescriptions being sent to the pharmacy always on time. And is pleasant to meet with. Her office is very professional as well, her staff is friendly and courteous.
Ralph G.
Submitted 04/20/20
The meeting went very well.
Clifford B.
Submitted 04/10/20
This was just my second telemedicine visit and we were both prepared for a productive visit. Dr. Brett had updated my FollowMyHealth records with hers, I had weighed myself, taken blood pressures and had my recent Glucometer readings. I was out of Dexcom CGM sensors and needed my prescription refilled which was handled immediately after the visit. I uploaded my CGM readings to the Dexcom website and Dr. Brett got back to me promptly and succinctly which closed the information gap which COVID-19 creates without lab results. I'll be 81 in May and a Type 1 diabetic since 1973 and this is the adaptive, responsive, modern care that I require.
Susan C.
Submitted 04/10/20
Excellent!! Thanks so much!! Susan Cohen
Larry A.
Submitted 03/24/20
I have been going to Dr. Brett for years,I think she is an excellent Doctor. She always takes time going over any problems I might have.
Linda K.
Submitted 03/01/20
Very professional and efficient, I felt the visit was thorough and clear to understand,
Zoe B.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Brett is thorough and thoughtful in her approach. The nurses are welcoming and reassuring and the whole team provides an all-around positive experience.
Lisa P.
Submitted 02/27/20
I've been seeing Dr. Brett for almost five years and think she is really phenomenal. She's highly intelligent, compassionate. She listens and you can see her deep in thought this results in a very well thought out treatment plan. I had a very severe case of osteoporosis for which she prescribed an injectable drug and I'm happy to say it worked. Now I struggle with only osteopenia which is much less debilitating. Dr Brett has also been very good at managing my hypothyroidism. Over all, she gets five stars and I am a very discerning consumer.
Lori S.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr Brett always returns calls and answered questions. She is very knowledgeable and not alarming when a patient is stressed. She has always helped me and has referrred me to excellent people when needed.
Fran A.
Submitted 01/12/20
Dr Brett is the smartest of all my physicians. I trust her completely. I've been her patient since 2005, and highly recommend her if you're looking for an endocrinologist. She is wicked smart and stays informed of the most current research. I consider myself very lucky to be one of her patients.
Muna N.
Submitted 12/18/19
Overall experience was good
Andrew B.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Brett is calm, attentive, intelligent, and kind.
Kim L.
Submitted 11/04/19
It was wonderful!
Barry E.
Submitted 10/29/19
well run office and an engaged doctor. very happy with my care.