Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Elise M. Brett, MD, PC

Endocrinologists & Diabetes Specialists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

59 total reviews

Elise M. Brett, MD, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Elise M. Brett, MD, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jenia R.
Submitted 01/18/22
No waiting once we arrived. Dr. Brett reviewed the records I brought and listened carefully to my description of what was happening. She then asked questions and did an examination. Finally, she recommended what we might want to change. I was impressed with how quickly she absorbed and analyzed all of the information. We were done in 20 minutes.
Loretta C.
Submitted 01/07/22
My visit with Dr Brett was exceptionally professional and detailed, in review of my history and necessary present care. The compassion, and genuine care was evident. Thank you for soothing my concerns.
Ralph G.
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr. Bret is very thorough and helps me manage my type II diabetes.
Lauren W.
Submitted 01/03/22
I am almost 40 and have been cared for by Dr. Brett since I was 25 years old. She is the best! I highly recommend her to women of any age, whether young or older, for managing their thyroid nodules or any other issue of need.
Ernest N.
Submitted 12/02/21
My 2nd in-person office visit, and both occasions Dr. Brett was thorough and demonstrably caring for my health and well-being. Knowing my anxiety for test results, she called on a Sunday afternoon to communicate them. I recommend her without hesitation.
Melanie M.
Submitted 11/02/21
Excellent care and treatment .I am most fortunate to be under medical supervision with Dr. Elyse Brett!
Aaron M.
Submitted 10/28/21
Dr. Brett was very efficient but patient and answered all my questions. But the most important thing for me was her great medical instincts. After interpreting my test results, she insisted that I get a CT scan to make sure I didn't have a pituitary tumor, even though the tests did not indicate a tumor. It turned out I did have a large pituitary macroadenoma, i.e., a big tumor. She immediately arranged for me to get in to see the chief of neurosurgery at Memorial Sloan Kettering and I had successful surgery to remove the tumor. Dr. Brett's great medical instincts and decisiveness may have saved my vision and perhaps my life. I will be eternally grateful.
Barbara F.
Submitted 09/29/21
Dr Brett is a superb endocrinologist. She consistently takes the time to listen to my often dizzying list of symptoms, thoughtfully arrive at a treatment plan, and pivot when indicated. She is unfailingly responsive and available to my questions and shifting medical status. I feel privileged to be the recipient of her expert care.
Jan S.
Submitted 09/09/21
Very thorough and clear in describing what was going on with me.
Michael L.
Submitted 09/09/21
Thorough
Linda C.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr. BRETT IS EXCELLENT! SHE RECOMMENDED THE EXACT PHYSICIAN TO ADDRESS MY SINUS ISSUES
Kathleen H W.
Submitted 09/02/21
The best doctor in her field. Her knowledge and patient care are impeccable. I've known her for 20 years now and she's always been there for me...I'm grateful to have her in my life. Kathy W. NYC
Justin G S.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr Brett has always reviewed my medications, monitored my glucose meter readings, and proposed constructive movements for treatment.
Nancy C.
Submitted 06/07/21
Dr. Brett is polished, professional and inspires confidence.
Bernice Y.
Submitted 06/02/21
Perfect blend of timely professional and compassionate care
Myra K.
Submitted 05/26/21
Treated well and respectfully.
Martin S.
Submitted 05/04/21
Prompt and professional. Answered all of my questions.
Leslie A.
Submitted 04/22/21
Checked in quickly, seen in a timely manner. Dr. Brett thoroughly examined
RICHARD S.
Submitted 03/11/21
Fast courteous and efficient
Frances A.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr Brett and her staff are the very best. I am always so appreciative of their excellent service. You are not find better.